2020 Election Candidates


missouri vote

AnnaStacia Penrod, MBA,BS,HTL(ASCP)cm

AnnaStacia enjoys training dogs, going to school, and hosting parties. Prior to moving to Missouri in 2016, AnnaStacia served on the Iowa Society for Histotechnology board and currently serves as the Missouri Society's secretary. She is passionate about histology and has worked in hospital and reference lab settings as well as both human and animal industries.  She currently works for Epredia.

Candidate #2

No other candidates were nominated for president.



Matt Roark, HTL(ASCP)cm

Matt loves spending time with his family and raising cattle when he isn't in the lab.   He currently works at St. Francis Medical Center in Cape Girardeau.  He has dedicated many years as Vice President for MHT.

Candidate #2

No other candidates were nominated for vice-president.

missouri vote


missouri vote

Sharon Walsh, HT(ASCP)QIHC

Sharon served many years as the society’s President and assisting the society in her role as Immediate Past President.  Her knowledge and dedication to the field of histology is evident in the many histotechnicians she trained and her continued support as a histotech. Since her retirement, Sharon enjoys spending time with her grandchildren and traveling the country with her husband.

Candidate #2

No other candidates were nominated for secretary.


Rosetta Barkley, HT(ASCP)

Rosetta is one of our founding members and loves to spend time with her grandchildren.  Before retiring from the field, Rosetta spent years working in the laboratory.  She has dedicated many years as MHT treasurer.

Candidate #2

No other candidates were nominated for treasurer.

missouri vote